Skip to main content

Final Training Session and Matchday Squad

Sergio Egea has called up 22 players for tomorrow’s match against CD Lugo, which kicks off at 18:00 at the Carlos Tartiere

There are no reactions yet. Be the first!

The Real Oviedo first-team squad this morning completed a final training session of the week behind closed doors, ahead of tomorrow’s match against CD Lugo at the Carlos Tartiere.

At the end of the session, Sergio Egea announced a matchday squad made up of the following 22 players: Alfonso Herrero, Nereo Champagne, Johannesson, Arribas, Javi Fernández, Carlos Hernández, Omar Ramos, Sangalli, Saúl Berjón, Yoel Bárcenas, Juanjo Nieto, Jimmy, Ortuño, Ibra, Christian Fernández, Borja Sánchez, Tejera, Lolo, Edu Cortina, Mossa, Riki and Obeng.

The club is still waiting to hear an official response to the enquiry sent to RFEF regarding the status of Jimmy’s suspension.

The team will meet up at 12:30 tomorrow at Ayre Oviedo, spending the pre-match period there. The fixture, which forms part of Matchday 2 in LaLiga SmartBank, will kick off at 18:00 at the Carlos Tartiere. It will be officiated by Cantabrian referee José Antonio López Toca.