Victory Evades Real Oviedo

Los Azules deserved far more than a draw for a fine performance against UD Las Palmas


06/12/2022 22:00

Today's Matchday 19 fixture against UD Las Palmas began with a minute's silence in memory of Mr. José Menéndez Conde, Mr. Benito Meana, Mrs. Casimira Fernández and Mr. José Russel.
Real Oviedo started the encounter with a line-up made up of Braat, Costas, Borja, Marcelo, Dani Calvo, Jimmy, Hugo Rama, Sergi Enrich, Lucas, Abel Bretones and Mangel.
In the days leading up to the match Álvaro Cervera had discussed the fact that the encounter would fall into different periods in terms of pressing, with some spells when the team would press high up the pitch and others when Los Azules would sit back. The Coach wasn't wrong, although he would have expected Los Carbayones to be threatened more during the first half than proved to be the case, with the league leaders coming to town.
There were few chances during the opening forty-five minutes, but Real Oviedo went closest just after the interval. A ball in from the right wing was met by an acrobatic Borja Bastón effort, but the forward was denied by the woodwork.
Los Azules pushed for a winning goal throughout the second half, roared on by their fans. Sergi Enrich and Jimmy both went close. Loiodice was dismissed for the visitors during the final stages of the match.
In the end the three points were not to be and Real Oviedo had to make do with a draw which did not do justice to their performance.

ROV / J19 LaLiga SmartBank

0-0 Go Live
  • Quentin Brat
  • Abel Bretones
  • Lucas
  • David Costas
  • Dani Calvo
  • Jimmy Suárez
  • Hugo Rama (83')
  • Mangel
  • Marcelo Flores (66')
  • Borja
  • Sergi Enrich (88')


  • Borja Sánchez (67')
  • Miguelón
  • Samuel Obeng (89')
  • R. Tarín
  • Luengo
  • Alonso Aceves
  • Koba Leïn
  • Viti (84')
  • Pomares
  • T. Nadal
  • Álex Domínguez
  • Eric Curbelo (45')
  • Sergi Cardona
  • Coco
  • Álex Suárez
  • Óscar Clemente (79')
  • Pejiño (45')
  • Alberto Moleiro (63')
  • Enzo Loiodice
  • Omenuke Mfulu
  • Marc (77')


  • Fabio (80')
  • A. Lemos
  • Enrique Clemente
  • J.cendón
  • Marvin Park (45')
  • Andone (78')
  • Joel
  • Sidnei (45')
  • Joaquín
  • Vitolo (64')
  • Álvaro Jiménez


Estadio Carlos Tartiere (12.376 spectators)



    Saúl Ais Reig awarded Borja (4'), Hugo Rama (64') from Real Oviedo y Pejiño (41'), Enzo Loiodice (66')(78') from UD Las Palmas.